<< YCBA Home Yale Center for British Art Yale Center for British Art << YCBA Home

YCBA Collections Search

IIIF Actions
Clark, Thomas A

That which appears : a sequence / by Thomas A. Clark ; and 22 woodcuts by Ian McKeever.

[London] : Charles Booth-Clibborn, Paragon Press, 1993.
Physical Description:
[64] p. : ill. ; 52 cm.
Rare Books and Manuscripts
Folio A 2011 35
View by request in the Study Room [Request]
Note: The Study Room is open by appointment. Please visit the Study Room page on our website for more details.

Copyright Status:
Copyright Not Evaluated
Title and imprint from colophon.
Limited edition of 50 copies.
Contemporary British Art in print, p. 160-161
BAC: British Art Center copy is no. 21 of of 50 copies, signed by Thomas A. Clark and Ian McKeever. In publisher's original solander box bound in blue-grey buckram.
Sequence of 80 poems by Thomas A. Clark with 22 woodcuts by Ian McKeever. "From the outset it was agreed by both poet and artist that their work on the project should run parallel, but that images would not illustrate the text and the text would not describe the images. ... The work of both author and artist is grounded in a personal reaction to nature. Clark describes his work as being 'All about walking in the landscape, about a certain kind of silence."-- Cf. Contemporary British Art in print.
Subject Terms:
Clark, Thomas A. -- Autograph.
English poetry.
McKeever, Ian, 1946- -- Autograph.
Nature (Aesthetics)
Nature -- Poetry.
Paragon Press -- Publisher.
Woodcut -- Specimens -- 1993.
Livres d'artistes.
McKeever, Ian, 1946-
Booth-Clibborn, Charles.
Paragon Press (London, England)

If you have information about this object that may be of assistance please contact us.